RUSH – The New Poker format at Full Tilt is a must experience

Howard Lederer told me that great poker was zen like.

To be a truly great player – you must play –
In this moment, In this hand, and in this decision.

The problem with poker is – THAT IS HARD.

I have tried for years to find that zen poker moment.

Either you watch the hand you just folded – flop a boat; or some steam when you see some idiot knock you off of a hand with nothing.

or you can spend hour after hour folding lousy cards studying your opponents waiting for that perfect read before you pounce only to get run over by a 2 out draw, it is always something.

That was, until – feeling THE RUSH…

the new format poker game at full tilt called the rush has re-energized my excitement for online poker.

It is not simply the speed. It is the entire experience.

Not having to watch a hand that I just folded play out – allows me to focus on my next action.

Howard told me when the hand is over – move on.

THE RUSH doesn’t even let me see the end of that hand any more.

When I fold a hand. I am immediately on to the next one.

There is not even time to make player notes, but that is ok because I will not
be playing in this seat on the next deal, it is new players or at least a new order. It is like the seating is as random as the cards.

If you are looking to improve your over all game, and get into playing one action, and one street at a time – you must try the new format on full tilt called

The Rush.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment